Amadou & Mariam’s latest album Folila on NPR’s First Listen, reviewed by Pitchfork

Amadou & Mariam - Folila

The latest album from husband-wife duo Amadou & Mariam is to be released on April 10th, 2012 in the United States via Because Music and Nonesuch Records. The two known as “the couple from Mali” first met one another at Mali’s Institute for the Blind before creating music together. Folila is their first album since 2009’s Welcome to Mali and features contributions by Santigold, TV On The Radio, Theophilus London, Noir Désir’s Bertrand Cantat, and others. Already released to rave reviews in Europe and the UK, the album just received an excellent rating in the United States from Pitchfork (full review).

To celebrate the release of Folila, NPR Music has featured Amadou & Mariam as part of their First Listen section of full-album streams. You can listen to the album in it’s entirety here. The music video for “Wily Kataso (feat. Tunde & Kyp of TV On The Radio)” is just after album tracklist.

Folila Tracklist:

1 – Dougou Badia (feat. Santigold)
2- Wily Kataso (feat. Tunde & Kyp of TV On The Radio)
3 – Oh Amadou (feat. Bertrand Cantat)
4 – Metemya (feat. Jake Shears of Scissor Sisters)
5 – Baro (feat. Bertrand Cantat)
6 – Africa Mon Afrique (feat. Bertrand Cantat)
7 – C’est Pas Facile Pour Les Aigles (feat. Ebony Bones)
8 – Sans Toi
9 – Mogo (feat. Bertrand Cantat)
10 – Bagnale (feat. Abdallah Oumbadougou)
11 – Nebe Miri (feat. Theophilus London)