New French Electro Releases

A selection of up-coming and recent releases from some of the best French electro musicians on the scene today:


New EP: “Earth. Home. Destroyed” out on May 7th


A mere 20 years of age, Dream Koala, has begun to situate himself upon the international electro scene with style, performing in New York during CMJ last October, and earning himself a featured interview spot as part of H&M’s artist campaign, “H&M Loves Music“. Born to Brazilian parents, raised in Paris and now calling creative hot-spot Berlin home, Yndi Kerreira makes dreamy electronica looped with mercury-like electric guitar lines and falsetto.

About his upcoming EP, the very talented Dream Koala says, “The storyline paints a future where all the animals disappeared from Earth, where the oceans are devouring the continents and where the harmony of nature was broken by humans.”

I . Saturn Boy
II . Gold
III . From The Sun
IV . Earth
V . A Cosmic Landscape


New Album, With Julia, released April 22nd

Kid Francescoli, With JuliaBorn out of romance and wayward soul-searching adventures of a Marseillais musician in the streets of New York, With Julia is a funky mix of dream-pop, electro, fat & dance-floor-ready bass lines, laid-back female vocals, and shimmering sounds. “Blow Up” is sure to be a standout for 2014.

1 – Blow Up
2 – My Baby
3 – Prince Vince
4 – Boom Boom #2
5 – Does She?
6 – I Don’t Know How
7 – Mr Know It All
8 – Disco Queen
9 – Italia 90


Physical release of the soundtrack to You and the Night (Les Rencontres Après Midi) on MUTE Records.

m83The latest from the French man (Anthony Gonzalez) who made “Midnight City“, M83 returns in rare fashion with the physical release to his brother’s November 2013 comedy, You and the Night.

“The soundtrack pays tribute to French soundtracks from the 70’s and is much more intimate than ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’ and the ‘Oblivion’ Soundtrack. This score is really for lovers and ghosts.”

1 – L’inconnu
2 – Nous
3 – Vision
4 – à la Lumière des Diamants
5 – Mon Enfant
6 – First Light
7 – Ali & Matthias
8 – à la Lumière des Diamants II
9 – Holograms
10 – Vision II
11 – Nous II
12 – Ali & Matthias II
13 – Too Sudden Silence
14 – Adieux
15 – Un Nouveau Soleil


Apache EP released April 7th on WARP Records.

RoneCover_040114A truly original, enthusiastic showman, Rone released his Apache EP alongside a successful US tour that included stops at Coachella and at the great Brooklyn electro venue, Glasslands.

From French label, Infiné:

“APACHE contains three brand new titles, feral and animist, seared onto vinyl by the red-hot energy of his live shows.”


A1 Bachi-Bouzouk
A2 Apache
B1 Origin


New album, Romance & Cigarettes to be released June 10th on Ultra Records

The_Toxic_Avenger_photo_by_Mathieu_JuricGet the full spin on Toxic Avenger’s new album on famous Electro label, ULTRA, from SPIN:

“…a punchy, electro-pop hybrid with grand ambitions (that’s nerd for “arena-ready”), welding together the Temper Trap’s soldiering tempos and Phoenix’s inescapable pop sensibilities”

1 – In the Beginning
2 – Romance & Cigarettes (feat. José Reis Fontao)
3 – Chase, Pt. 1
4 – Something Evil (feat. Merwan Rim)
5 – Say My Name (feat. José Fontao)
6 – In the Meantime / Run Hide (feat. Simone elle est bonne, Lexicon)
7 – Into the Sun
8 – To the Sun (feat. Tulip)
9 – E¥E$
10 – Chase, Pt. 2
11 – Speed (feat. Ylva Falk)
12 – Let Me Go (feat. Lexicon, 2080)
13 – Artificial Lights (feat. Disiz)
14 – This Mean War (feat. Merwan Rim)