Air announce new album, Le Voyage Dans La Lune

Album Art for Le Voyage dans la lune

The Versailles duo Air just announced via Pitchfork their new album, expected to be released February 7th, 2012 through Astralwerks. Le Voyage Dans La Lune is inspired by the Georges Méliès 1902 short film of the same name. The follow-up to 2009’s Love 2 will feature lyrics and vocals from Beach House’s Victoria Legrand as well as lyrics by Au Revoir Simone. The album will include a limited-edition version of the film as well as their original score, debuted during the 2011 Cannes Film Festival.

La Voyage Dans La Lune Tracklist:

1 – Astronomic Club
2 – Seven Stars
3 – Retour sur terre
4 – Parade
5 – Moon Fever
6 – Sonic Armada
7 – Who Am I Know?
8 – Décollage
9 – Cosmic Trip
10 – Homme lune
11 – Lava


bureauexport and Air have collaborated together throughout the years, particularly with their album Love 2 where bureauexport assisted a promotional trip to the UK for an interview and radio session. For the United States around Pocket Symphony, bureauexport supported Air for two US tours including their April-May tour and five tour dates in September.