Air debuts first song off of Le Voyage Dans La Lune

Album Art for Le Voyage dans la lune
NME has the premiere of the first song off Air’s upcoming album, Le Voyage Dans La Lune, out February 6th, 2012. Conceived after being commissioned to create a soundtrack for the 1902 silent film by Georges Méliès, the album features collaborations with Au Revoir Simone and Beach House. For a taste, “Seven Stars” with Victoria Legrand of Beach House was unveiled yesterday. Visit NME to give a listen.

Le Voyage Dans La Lune Tracklist:

1 – Astronomic Club
2 – Seven Stars
3 – Retour sur terre
4 – Parade
5 – Moon Fever
6 – Sonic Armada
7 – Who Am I Know?
8 – Décollage
9 – Cosmic Trip
10 – Homme lune
11 – Lava

bureauexport and Air have collaborated together throughout the years, particularly with their album Love 2 where bureauexport assisted a promotional trip to the UK for an interview and radio session. For the United States around Pocket Symphony, bureauexport supported Air for two US tours including their April-May tour and five tour dates in September.