French Electro Duo Synapson Release “Souba” Feat. Lass + LP Out 6/22 On Parlophone / Warner Music


Release New Single “Souba” Feat. Lass

 New Album Super 8 Out 6/22 On Parlophone / Warner Music

French electronic duo Synapson are preparing to release their new album Super 8 onJune 22nd via Parlophone / Warner Music. After sharing their infectious new single “All The Way Down feat. L Marshall last month to a wide array of internet buzz, the duo return with another teaser track from the upcoming album. Today, Synapson release new singleSouba” feat. Lass available today on all digital platforms.

Originally from a small village in the suburbs of Dakar, Senegal, Doctor Lass is an author-composer-performer known for his powerful and atypical voice. Since moving to France in 2007, he has opened for the likes of Toots and the Maytals, Tinariwen, Victor Déme, Collie Buddz, Capleton, and Stephen Marley.

“Souba” follows the release of Synapson’s house-funk infused single “Hide Away” (feat. Holly) and the “Hide Away” remix package, featuring remixes by Fred Falke, Sebb Junior, Cassara, Black Saint, Maruv & Boosin, and Dub. Both tracks are included on the upcoming album Super 8, a 13-track collection that fuses nu disco, deep house, and their trademark electro sound, the album sees Synapson emerge with their most ambitious work to date.

Formed in 2009, Synapson is comprised of French multi-instrumentalists Alexandre Chiere (keyboard, saxophone, beat and vocals) and Paul Cucuron (drums, scratch, record production and mixing). With 150,000 albums sold and over 100 million streams, the duo are best known for their remake of Burkinabé singer-songwriter and musicianVictor Démé song “Djôn’maya” renamed “Djon Maya Maï” and their original track “All In You” featuring Anna Kova. Both tracks charted in France at #12 and #10 respectively and are included in Synapson’s last album Convergence.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Soundcloud | Spotify